Webinar Classes

Webinar Leadership Training Courses

 Via the Internet

We are pleased to announce that the NIAAA will be webinar teaching LTC 501, 502, 504, 506, 508, 627, 701 and 719 via the internet in the fall of 2014.   The athletic administrator will be able to view the course from the convenience of their home or office.  Administrators will also have the opportunity to pose live questions and the class can be divided into discussion groups with the capability of receiving reports from each groups.  What better way to take a class?  There will be no travel time and no travel costs (gas, meals or lodging).

Our suggestion would be to use the computer that is connected to the greatest bandwidth (DSL, Cable or T-1 line) which could be at your school if you do not have high speed internet connection at home.  However you can get the broadcast with a 56K / dial up modem.  The only issue here is that this type of internet connection will be slower since pictures/PowerPoint take longer to download. You will also need sound card, speakers and microphone on your computer in order to hear the instructor and participate in conversation and ask questions.

Equipment Needed
Personal Computer with internet access, sound card, speakers and microphone.

501 Tuesdays  November 4 & 11
502 Thursdays October 23 & 30
504 Tuesdays October 21 & 28
506 Thursdays November 6 & 13
508 Wednesdays October 22 & 29
627 Mondays November 3 & 10
701 Mondays October 20 & 27
719 Wednesdays November 5 & 12

Course Times
The Courses will be taught by experienced faculty.  Each class will be a 120 minute session, taught on two consecutive Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday evenings.

7:30 pm to 9:30 pm Eastern Time
6:30 pm to 8:30 pm Central Time
5:30 pm to 7:30 pm Mountain Time
4:30 pm to 6:30 pm Pacific Time
2:30 pm to 4:30 pm Alaska Time
1:30 pm to 3:30 pm Hawaii Time

Registration
The NIAAA has established a fee of $125 for each webinar course.  Download the enrollment form from the NIAAA website   by Clicking Here and use your credit card or pay by check returning the form with payment to the Shannon Arvin, NIAAA, 9100 Keystone Crossing, Suite 650, Indianapolis, Indiana 46240.  When using a credit card you can fax the enrollment form to 317-587-1451.

Click here to register

 

Registration deadline for 502, 504, 508 and 701 will be October 6, 2014Registration deadline for 501, 506, 627 and 719 will be October 20, 2014

Classes will be limited to a maximum of 25 students.  Course manuals will be sent to you prior to the first class.

Certificates and Missed Classes

Certificates will be mailed to those that complete the entire course.  You must be able to participate in both sessions in order to receive credit for completing the course and receive a certificate of completion. If you must miss one of the two sessions, you will be required to view the recording of the missed session in order to receive the certificate of completion. All sessions will be recorded and available for viewing.

 For additional information contact the NIAAA office at 317-587-1450 or sarvin@niaaa.org

— Sponsors —

Squad Locker
UBU
rokkitsmall final bw
athleticloud final bw
sponsor_digital_town
sponsor_plexitrac