NIAAA Online Courses & Webinars

Webinar Classes

In an effort to meet the needs of individuals who desire to enhance their knowledge of interscholastic athletic administration and cannot attend the national conference or state conference, the NIAAA seasonally offers selected courses in a webinar format.  Our webinars offer the opportunity to take courses from the comforts of the office or home and receive the same quality instruction, interaction and networking opportunities as is provided in a classroom setting. Each webinar costs $125 for members and $155 for non-members. The course fee includes the course manual and an acknowledgment of course completion.

2017 Summer Schedule

 501  Tuesdays July 25 & August 1
 502  Mondays July 24 & 31
 503  Wendesdays July 26 & August 2
 510  Thursdays July 27 & August 3
 611  Tuesdays July 11 & 18
 626  Mondays July 10 & 17
 630  Wednesdays July 12 & 19
 700  Thursdays July 13 & 20

Registration for the 2017 Summer Webinars will open May 15.

Each course is taught by trained and experienced faculty. Courses consist of two 120-minute sessions, taught on two consecutive Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday evenings.

7:30 pm to 9:30 pm Eastern Time
6:30 pm to 8:30 pm Central Time
5:30 pm to 7:30 pm Mountain Time
4:30 pm to 6:30 pm Pacific Time
2:30 pm to 4:30 pm Alaska Time
1:30 pm to 3:30 pm Hawaii Time

Certificates and Missed Classes

Students must participate in both sessions to receive credit. If you must miss one of the two sessions, you will be required to view the recording of the missed session. Upon completing both sessions, you will receive an email with a link to the course evaluation. An acknowledgment of course completion will be made available in the Professional Development section of the member portal once the course evaluation is complete.

On-Line Classes

We also offer a few of our courses in an online format. This format is self-taught and does not involve interaction with other students. The online courses are available for students to complete on his/her own schedule. The NIAAA currently offers 501, 502, 504, 506 and 508 through the University of Maine. To access the online courses, please login to the member portal or create a member profile, select NIAAA Classroom, and then select “University of Maine’s online courses”.

For additional information contact Nellie Crocker at 317-587-1450 or ncrocker@niaaa.org.

— Sponsors —

Riddell
Mascot media BW
8 to 18
rokkitsmall final bw
Daktronics
OU-logo-BW